IMG_0350

Originally uploaded by Matt Weiss

I’m testing out my new Flickr account (photostream at http://www.flickr.com/photos/mjweiss/), which includes a “Blog This!” function. I’m not sure I’ll use it much, though, since it seems like mostly a quick-and-dirty way to get text up next to a picture (the interface at WordPress allows you to do a lot more, not least of which is linking, and I’d probably just go there if I wanted to post about a picture). Still, my love affair with Flickr continues (I just recently bought a Pro account, because I’m impatient and want to be able to upload as many pictures as I want at once). I’m hoping that having the Flickr account will encourage me to take more pictures, document my life a little better, etc.

Anyway, the picture I’m posting here is of a dish that Una and I have been making a bunch recently: pasta with a light white wine/olive oil sauce, cooked up with red peppers (sometimes asparagus, though not here), garlic, and shrimp. There’s a little more to it than that, but it’s a pretty simple, yet elegant, dinner. We serve it over spinach, and try not to use too much pasta or oil. I love it, and it’s fairly easy to make.

